Handle With Care

Delivery Delays
Australia Post have advised that operations will be impacted in ACT, NSW, VIC and WA due to the current bushfires.
For more information about affected areas, please click here.
Handle With Care by Jodi Picoult
ISBN
9781760112769
Published
Released
01 / 01 / 2017
Binding
Paperback
Pages
608
Dimensions
128 x 198mm

What rights do parents or doctors have to terminate a life? How disabled is too disabled? As a parent, how far would you go to save someone you love?

Willow O'Keefe is born with osteogenesis imperfecta, or brittle bone disease, which means she will suffer hundreds of broken bones as she grows, and a lifetime of pain. As the family struggles to cover medical expenses, her mother Charlotte decides to file a wrongful birth lawsuit against her obstetrician for the compensation which might ensure a lifetime of care for Willow.

But it means that Charlotte has to say in a court of law that she would have terminated the pregnancy if she'd known about the disability in advance. And the obstetrician she's suing isn't just her physician - she's her best friend.
22.99


Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Jodi Picoult

Description
Information
Reviews
What rights do parents or doctors have to terminate a life? How disabled is too disabled? As a parent, how far would you go to save someone you love?

Willow O'Keefe is born with osteogenesis imperfecta, or brittle bone disease, which means she will suffer hundreds of broken bones as she grows, and a lifetime of pain. As the family struggles to cover medical expenses, her mother Charlotte decides to file a wrongful birth lawsuit against her obstetrician for the compensation which might ensure a lifetime of care for Willow.

But it means that Charlotte has to say in a court of law that she would have terminated the pregnancy if she'd known about the disability in advance. And the obstetrician she's suing isn't just her physician - she's her best friend.

Handle with Care is an absorbing narrative which also questions the basis of medical ethics and of personal morality.
ISBN:
9781760112769
Publication Date:
01 / 01 / 2017
Pages:
608
Dimensions:
128 x 198mm
Untitled
Handle With Care- Jodi Picoult Family relationships, ethical dilemmas, court cases and shocking twists- this is the epitome of Jodi Picoult's finest work. Written from the perspectives of a range of interconnected characters, the novel follows the story of a family suing their obstetrician for the wrongful birth of their disabled daughter. Perfect for readers who love Lianne Moriarty and Sally Hepworth, or fans of Picoult's My Sister's Keeper and Change of Heart. -Talaska - Talaska (QBD)
, 10/03/2018

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.