16 year old Alexandra Jennings is having a weird day. One moment, she's at her new school, her fellow students having just made it clear that they're horrible people. Then she steps through a doorway... into a completely different world.

Medora is unlike anything Alex has ever seen before – people can disappear, charm you with their words, walk through walls – and most unbelievable of all, Alex is told that she has one of these gifts, just waiting to be unlocked. Guided by her new friends – the charming Bear and the irrepressible Jordan – Alex arrives at the prestigious Akarnae Academy, and embarks on an unforgettable journey towards discovering what her gift could be, and why she was the first stranger to be able to travel to Medora in a very long time.

Akarnae is a fun, adventurous teen fantasy written by Australian author Lynette Noni. It's filled with subtle nods to classic kids fantasy novels like Harry Potter and The Chronicles of Narnia, while at the same time being refreshingly original. Fans of Harry, Ron, and Hermione will find themselves making fast friends with Alex, Bear, and Jordan as they explore the magic and mystery on offer at Akarnae Academy. - Sarah, Pacific Fair QBD
Akarnae
$19.99
 
 


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.