Operation Certain Death

We recommend ordering by these dates for Christmas delivery.
Operation Certain Death by Kim Hughes


Authors
Kim Hughes
ISBN
9781398501416
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
400
Dimensions
130 x 198mm

HE THOUGHT HE LEFT THE WAR BEHIND. BUT IT'S COME HOME WITH HIM. A bomb explodes in a newly designed shopping complex in the centre of Nottingham, ripping through the lives of everyone in its wake. Confirmed as a targeted, terrorist attack, special units are quickly brought in to lock down the area. For bomb-disposal expert, Staff Sergeant Dominic Riley, Afghanistan never feels far away and that's especially true on the morning of the bombing. Riley isn't on active duty, but that doesn't stop him fighting his way to the destruction – which is only just beginning. What he doesn't yet know is that this is just the start – that the bomb-maker and those who hired him have bigger plans in place, ones that are designed for maximum destruction. Plans that are personal. For Riley – and his family. It's a race against time to work out the link before more people are killed – because Riley is our only hope. And he just might be our last. Perfect for fans of Chris Ryan, Andy McNab and Frank Gardner, this is the first compulsive, breathless, edge-of-your-seat thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author and bomb disposal expert, Kim Hughes GC. Praise for Kim's memoir Painting the Sand: 'Breathtaking. Kim Hughes is the man who stands between us and oblivion' Andy McNab (author of Bravo Two Zero) 'An uplifting and enlightening account of the personal courage and dedication required to do a very lonely job in the most extreme of conditions' John Nichol (The Mail On Sunday)
19.99

This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.


Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Kim Hughes

Operation Black Key
32.99
32.99
_% Off
Operation Certain Death
29.99
13.99
53% Off

You might also like

The One Impossible Labyrinth
39.99
26.99
33% Off
The Spys Wife
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Three Sisters
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Billy Summers
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The New Kingdom
39.99
26.99
33% Off
Boy Swallows Universe
32.99
13.99
58% Off
Beautiful World Where Are You
29.99
22.99
23% Off
Showtime
32.99
19.99
39% Off
A Week In Winter
32.99
13.99
58% Off
One Last Stop
by Casey McQuiston
26.99
26.99
_% Off
Legacy
32.99
13.99
58% Off
Where The Crawdads Sing
22.99
19.99
13% Off
The Unhoneymooners
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Morgans Law
29.99
13.99
53% Off
Where The River Runs
29.99
13.99
53% Off
The Paris Seamstress
29.99
13.99
53% Off
Second Chance Town
29.99
13.99
53% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.