The Fiction Writer

The Fiction Writer by Jillian Cantor


ISBN
9781761422423
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
304
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

A gripping tale of romance, intrigue and deadly secrets – for fans of Daphne Du Maurier’s Rebecca, Colleen Hoover’s Verity and Taylor Jenkins Reid’s The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo. 

Last night I dreamt I went to Malibu again. 

Once-rising literary star Olivia Fitzgerald is in a downward spiral. After her second novel, a retelling of Rebecca, fails, her third novel can’t find a publisher. And her boyfriend breaking up with her hasn’t helped her creativity much either. Broke, newly single and struggling to write another book, Olivia jumps at the chance for a high-paying ghostwriting job when her agent calls her with the opportunity. 

It almost seems too good to be true: all she has to do is spend a few weeks in Malibu interviewing Henry ‘Ash’ Asherwood, a recently widowed billionaire recluse, who wants her to write a book about a stunning family secret involving his grandmother and Daphne du Maurier. 

But when she arrives at his Malibu estate, nothing is what it seems. For one thing, Ash is strangely reluctant to truly share his family secrets with her, and she keeps catching him in lies. For another, he seems more interested in her than their writing project (though is that really such a bad thing?). And when she discovers a more recent secret, Olivia finds herself caught up in a gothic mystery of her own.
Winter 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
28.04
RRP: $32.99
15% off RRP



Instore Price: $32.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Jillian Cantor

Half Life
22.99
19.54
15% Off
Beautiful Little Fools
32.99
28.04
15% Off

You might also like

Lola In The Mirror
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Wartime Book Club
32.99
22.99
30% Off
My Favourite Mistake
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Mad Honey
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Womens Pages
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Daughters Tale
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Without A Doubt
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Revenge Club
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Boy Swallows Universe
22.99
16.99
26% Off
Titans Of War
39.99
14.99
63% Off
You Like It Darker
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Only The Brave
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Women
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Good Material
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Warrior King
39.99
26.99
33% Off
Centre Stage
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Sisterhood
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Yellowface
32.99
22.99
30% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.