The Girl From Moscow

The Girl From Moscow by Julia Levitina


ISBN
9780645757811
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
320
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

1983, Moscow
Twenty-one-year-old Ella dreams of stardom and playing Natasha Rostova in War and Peace at the Moscow Theatre Academy. One day when meeting her friend Vlad in the city, she finds herself in the middle of a protest and attracts the glare of the KGB.

Labelled a traitor, she must withdraw from the academy and she soon yearns to escape the cruel and oppressive Soviet regime. However, her hopes of leaving the country are smashed when her husband Roman is sentenced to two years' labour camp for selling American jeans with the intent to make a profit.

As she looks for another way out, Ella is drawn into a dangerous game of cat and mouse with a KGB general, who has the power to secure her freedom. Will she risk everything and leave behind those she loves to pursue a life in the West?

A gripping, passionate and heart-stopping tale packed with twists and turns for fans of The Spy's Wife, The Girl from Munich and The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Mothers Day Catalogue 2024 x Book Frenzy
26.39
RRP: $32.99
20% off RRP



Instore Price: $32.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.
Sorry, this product will not arrive before Mother's Day

You might also like

Lola In The Mirror
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Mr Einsteins Secretary
44.99
29.99
33% Off
Twisted Love
22.99
17.99
22% Off
Black Sheep
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Good Material
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Mad Honey
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Boy Swallows Universe
22.99
16.99
26% Off
The Womens Pages
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Daughters Tale
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Yellowface
32.99
22.99
30% Off
The Pearl Thief
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Khaki Town
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Titans Of War
39.99
14.99
63% Off
Centre Stage
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Rosalee Station
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Twisted Games
22.99
17.99
22% Off
The Sugar Palace
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Without A Doubt
29.99
14.99
50% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.