Shadow And Bone by Leigh Bardugo


ISBN
9781510109063
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
352
Dimensions
153 x 198mm

Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold-a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed.

Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.

As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation.

Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.

Praise for the Grishaverse:

"Utterly, extremely bewitching." The Guardian

"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." Vanity Fair

"Unlike anything I've ever read." Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent

"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." RT Book Reviews

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy

(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)

Shadow and Bone

Siege and Storm

Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology

Six of Crows

Crooked Kingdom



The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic
19.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Leigh Bardugo

Ruin and Rising
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Shadow and Bone
16.99
16.99
_% Off
Siege And Storm
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Shadow and Bone
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Ruin And Rising
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Shadow And Bone
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Ruin And Rising
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Siege And Storm
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Six Of Crows Film TieIn
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Rule Of Wolves
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Rule Of Wolves
39.99
39.99
_% Off
Ninth House
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Lives of Saints
32.99
32.99
_% Off
King Of Scars
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Wonder Woman Warbringer
27.99
27.99
_% Off
Ninth House
29.99
9.99
67% Off
King of Scars
29.99
29.99
_% Off
Shadow And Bone
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Siege And Storm
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Ruin And Rising
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Language Of Thorns
29.99
29.99
_% Off
Crooked Kingdom
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Six Of Crows
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Shadow and Bone
16.99
16.99
_% Off
Description
Information
Titles in Series
Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold-a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed.

Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.

As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation.

Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.

Praise for the Grishaverse:

"Utterly, extremely bewitching." The Guardian

"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." Vanity Fair

"Unlike anything I've ever read." Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent

"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." RT Book Reviews

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy

(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)

Shadow and Bone

Siege and Storm

Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology

Six of Crows

Crooked Kingdom



The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic
ISBN:
9781510109063
Publication Date:
20 / 04 / 2021
Pages:
352
Dimensions:
153 x 198mm

You might also like

Shadow And Bone
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Siege And Storm
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Ruin And Rising
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Six Of Crows
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Crooked Kingdom
19.99
19.99
_% Off
One Of Us Is Lying
17.99
14.99
17% Off
We Were Liars
19.99
19.99
_% Off
King Of Scars
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Serpent  Dove
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Rule Of Wolves
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Realm Breaker
22.99
22.99
_% Off
The Gilded Cage
24.99
19.99
20% Off
The Prison Healer
24.99
19.99
20% Off
Red Queen
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Gods  Monsters
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Lore
19.99
19.99
_% Off
All the Bright Places
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Blood  Honey
19.99
19.99
_% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.