Shadow And Bone by Leigh Bardugo


ISBN
9781510109063
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
352
Dimensions
153 x 198mm

Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold-a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed.

Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.

As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation.

Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.

Praise for the Grishaverse:

"Utterly, extremely bewitching." The Guardian

"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." Vanity Fair

"Unlike anything I've ever read." Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent

"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." RT Book Reviews

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy

(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)

Shadow and Bone

Siege and Storm

Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology

Six of Crows

Crooked Kingdom



The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic
EOFY 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
18.39
RRP: $22.99
20% off RRP



Instore Price: $22.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Leigh Bardugo

Six Of Crows
22.99
18.39
20% Off
Crooked Kingdom
22.99
18.39
20% Off
The Familiar
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Hell Bent
24.99
19.99
20% Off
Ninth House
22.99
18.39
20% Off
Shadow And Bone
22.99
18.39
20% Off
The Language Of Thorns
34.99
27.99
20% Off
Ruin And Rising
22.99
18.39
20% Off
Wonder Woman Warbringer
19.99
15.99
20% Off
The Severed Moon
29.99
23.99
20% Off
Wonder Woman Warbringer
27.99
22.39
20% Off
Hell Bent
32.99
14.99
55% Off
King Of Scars
34.99
27.99
20% Off
King Of Scars
22.99
18.39
20% Off
Rule Of Wolves
34.99
27.99
20% Off
Rule Of Wolves
22.99
18.39
20% Off
Siege And Storm
22.99
18.39
20% Off
King Of Scars
22.99
14.99
35% Off
The Lives of Saints
34.99
27.99
20% Off
Six Of Crows Film TieIn
22.99
18.39
20% Off
Rule Of Wolves
22.99
12.99
43% Off
Ruin and Rising
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Shadow and Bone
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Siege And Storm
17.99
14.39
20% Off
Ruin And Rising
17.99
14.39
20% Off
Shadow and Bone
17.99
14.39
20% Off
Description
Information
Titles in Series
Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold-a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed.

Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.

As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation.

Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.

Praise for the Grishaverse:

"Utterly, extremely bewitching." The Guardian

"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." Vanity Fair

"Unlike anything I've ever read." Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent

"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." RT Book Reviews

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy

(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)

Shadow and Bone

Siege and Storm

Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology

Six of Crows

Crooked Kingdom



The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic
ISBN:
9781510109063
Publication Date:
20 / 04 / 2021
Pages:
352
Dimensions:
153 x 198mm

You might also like

Powerless
24.99
19.99
20% Off
Powerful Exclusive Cover
22.99
17.99
22% Off
If He Had Been With Me
19.99
15.99
20% Off
If Only I Had Told Her
19.99
15.99
20% Off
A Good Girls Guide To Murder
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Once Upon A Broken Heart 01
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Lightlark
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Caraval
22.99
17.99
22% Off
Ruthless Vows
29.99
23.99
20% Off
The Hunger Games
22.99
17.99
22% Off
Murtagh
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Girl In Pieces
19.99
15.99
20% Off
The Cruel Prince
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Divine Rivals
29.99
22.99
23% Off
Shatter Me
22.99
17.99
22% Off
Good Girl Bad Blood
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Legendary
22.99
18.39
20% Off
One Of Us Is Lying
19.99
15.99
20% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.