The Secret Book Of Flora Lea

The Secret Book Of Flora Lea by Patti Callahan Henry


ISBN
9781460763940
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
352
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

Can a fairytale solve the mystery of her lost sister?'Two sisters, dual time periods, a magical secret place, an abiding mystery - The Secret Book of Flora Lea is an enchanting story of survival against all odds. With her trademark warmth and a feather-light touch, Patti Callahan Henry weaves together events both real and imagined. Transporting, heartfelt, and atmospheric.' Christina Baker Kline, New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train

1939: Fourteen-year-old Hazel and five-year-old Flora evacuate their London home for a rural village to escape the horrors of the Second World War. Living with the Aberdeen family in a charming stone cottage, Hazel distracts her young sister with a fairy tale about a magical land, a secret place they can escape to that is all their own: Whisperwood.But the unthinkable happens when Flora vanishes near the banks of the River Thames. Shattered, Hazel blames herself for her sister's disappearance, carrying the guilt into adulthood.Twenty years later, Hazel is back in London, ready to move on from her job at a cosy rare book shop for a career at Sotheby's. With a cherished boyfriend and an upcoming Paris getaway, Hazel's future seems set. But her tidy life is turned upside down when she unwraps a package containing a picture book called Whisperwood and the River of Stars. Hazel never told a soul about the storybook world she created just for Flora. Could this book hold the secrets to Flora's disappearance? Could it be a sign that her beloved sister is still alive after all these years? Or is something sinister at play?For fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah, this is a captivating, poignant celebration of sisterhood and the magic of storytelling.'A heartrending, captivating tale of family, first love, and fate' Kristin Harmel, New York Times bestselling author
Winter 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
28.04
RRP: $32.99
15% off RRP



Instore Price: $32.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

You might also like

Lola In The Mirror
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Wartime Book Club
32.99
22.99
30% Off
My Favourite Mistake
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Mad Honey
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Womens Pages
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Daughters Tale
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Without A Doubt
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Revenge Club
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Boy Swallows Universe
22.99
16.99
26% Off
Titans Of War
39.99
14.99
63% Off
You Like It Darker
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Only The Brave
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Women
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Good Material
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Warrior King
39.99
26.99
33% Off
Centre Stage
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Sisterhood
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Yellowface
32.99
22.99
30% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.