When We Were Vikings

When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald


ISBN
9781982126766
Published
Binding
Hardcover
Pages
336
Dimensions
152 x 229mm

A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. Sometimes life isn't as simple as heroes and villains. For Zelda, a twenty-one-year-old Viking enthusiast who lives with her older brother, Gert, life is best lived with some basic rules: 1. A smile means “thank you for doing something small that I liked.” 2. Fist bumps and dabs = respect. 3. Strange people are not appreciated in her home. 4. Tomatoes must go in the middle of the sandwich and not get the bread wet. 5. Sometimes the most important things don't fit on lists. But when Zelda finds out that Gert has resorted to some questionable-and dangerous-methods to make enough money to keep them afloat, Zelda decides to launch her own quest. Her mission: to be legendary. It isn't long before Zelda finds herself in a battle that tests the reach of her heroism, her love for her brother, and the depth of her Viking strength. When We Were Vikings is an uplifting debut about an unlikely heroine whose journey will leave you wanting to embark on a quest of your own, because after all... We are all legends of our own making.
42.99

This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.


You might also like

Where The Crawdads Sing
22.99
17.99
22% Off
Again Rachel
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Mother
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Three Sisters
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Search
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Little Wartime Library
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Storm Tide
39.99
26.99
33% Off
Whiskey Beach
29.99
14.99
50% Off
Black Hills
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Collector
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Witness
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Kiss Quotient
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Last Paradise
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The House Across The Street
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Without Merit
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Nightingale
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Romanov Ransom
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Trip Of A Lifetime
32.99
14.99
55% Off
A Tiny Bit Marvellous
32.99
14.99
55% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.