Wolves of Winter

Wolves of Winter by Dan Jones


Authors
Dan Jones
ISBN
9781838937959
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
416
Dimensions
148 x 229mm

For the Dogs, the war has only just begun.

Caught up in the siege of Calais, in the midst of a brutal eleven-month blockade of a small port on the French coast, they are no longer blindly walking into the unknown. But the men still have more questions than answers about what faces them – and why.

What are they really fighting for? And why does the king care so much about taking such a small French town? The Dogs aren’t paid to ask questions but in their work, they have the means to make people talk.

Soon, their journey will reveal who really wants this war to last for a hundred years. And as the battle rages, they hear the first, faint, chesty rattle of a natural disaster that is sweeping towards the Dogs and their world . . .

Spanning the siege city built outside Calais’ walls, to the pirate ships patrolling the harbour, and into the dark corners of oligarchs’ houses, where the deals that shape – and end – lives are made, this captivating and brutal story brings the 1300s effortlessly to life. About money, merchants and the mediaeval ‘deep state’, this is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Praise for Essex Dogs:
'Oddly joyous – rolling action, fast-paced, a book that draws you in page by page. The way Dan Jones writes enemies reminds me of Cornwell at his best, turning up tension click by click.' CONN IGGULDEN
'A testosterone fuelled, blood soaked rampage across the Middle Ages, this is the Hundred Years' War as directed by Oliver Stone with a historian's eye for detail' ELODIE HARPER
'A new champion has entered the front line of historical fiction to stand shoulder to shoulder with Bernard Cornwell.' JANE JOHNSON
'Battle-bloody, brutal and perfectly pitched.' DAILY MAIL
'With a cast of unforgettable characters, written with irrepressible verve.' SIMON SEBAG MONTEFIORE
May Book Frenzy (Online Only)
26.39
RRP: $32.99
20% off RRP



Instore Price: $32.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Dan Jones

Crusaders
22.99
18.39
20% Off
The Templars
22.99
18.39
20% Off
Powers And Thrones
24.99
19.99
20% Off
Essex Dogs
32.99
26.39
20% Off
Magna Carta
29.99
23.99
20% Off
In The Reign Of King John
49.99
39.99
20% Off
Wolves of Winter
42.99
34.39
20% Off
Dogs Who Changed the World
29.99
23.99
20% Off
Cats Who Changed the World
24.99
19.99
20% Off

You might also like

Lola In The Mirror
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Mr Einsteins Secretary
44.99
29.99
33% Off
Mad Honey
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Good Material
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Boy Swallows Universe
22.99
16.99
26% Off
The Womens Pages
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Wartime Book Club
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Daughters Tale
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Black Sheep
32.99
19.99
39% Off
Yellowface
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Titans Of War
39.99
14.99
63% Off
Khaki Town
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Centre Stage
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Pearl Thief
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Without A Doubt
29.99
14.99
50% Off
A Little Life
22.99
17.99
22% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.